top of page

I thought it was you

עודכן: 15 בינו׳ 2020

30.12.19 Written By © Debi Siboni


I thought it was you

Who would stay despite it all

Who would want me despite it all

Who would fight for me

Fight time,

Fight boredom,

Fight the urges,

the temptations,

the easier options,

the easy ways out.

I thought it was you,

The final station,

Home,

My kind of crazy,

My kind of mess,

My kind of beautiful

My kind of love

My tribe.


I thought it was you

Who had a skin

thick enough

to survive my storms

But light enough

to sense the wind change direction

And the winter approach

So you can hug me

and tuck me in,

in time before the chaos

And hold me tight,

and protect me

so I won't bend too much

and break beyond repair.


I thought it was you

Who would protect me

From this circus,

This russian roulette,

This crazy world.

But you left this wrecked ship

So you won't sink with it too.

10 צפיות0 תגובות

פוסטים אחרונים

הצג הכול
bottom of page